Sincerely Syreeta

On Sunday, October 21st, thousands filled Eakins Oval on Ben Franklin Parkway near the Art Museum to join in the 26th Annual Aids Walk/Run Philly awareness and fundraising event. I’ve never participated in an event like this before so when I was presented with the opportunity to join YouthBuild Philadelphia Charter School’s team [a sub team of the ActionAids Organization), I jumped at the opportunity.

I’m not sure why I didn’t realize it but this required me to wake-up at like, 6:30 a.m. in the morning. I have two children and I’m still not a morning person so of course I was in the ultimate struggle to get up at 6:30 a.m. on Sunday morning. It literally got to a point where I had to remind myself–eyes closed and drool escaping my mouth–that this wasn’t about me or my rest, but about those who are greatly affected by this devastating disease and in need…

View original post 490 more words

Leave a Reply

